Harassment at SCI Dallas

I’m having an issue with an officer here. This guard, C/O JR Harrison, has continued to harass me. I have spoken to the security Lt., my unit manager Mr. Pyzia, and Lt. Beck about his behavior. Today, I was told by another person that this guard told him not to speak to me and another imprisoned person, Ibrahim Sharif, because we are homosexual lovers. This is a lie. This person who told me is a friend and he defended me and Sharif. He was upset that a guard would start this rumor. I filed a PREA complaint via of the grievance process and verbally reported it to the sergeant on duty.

After doing so, I was told by another imprisoned person that he was filing a grievance on the same officer because that very morning he heard the officer talking about me to another imprisoned person, calling me a pedophile. When this person, Gorge Claudio, confronted the officer, the officer called him a rat and a snitch. Claudio continued to tell the officer he was wrong and shouldn’t be talking about prisoners like that.

This officer is out of control. His behavior could lead to hostilities. I am asking that people call SCI Dallas and complain about this officer and ask that he be held accountable for his actions.

Always,

Stevie

Author: Dreaming Freedom Practicing Abolition

network of autonomous and self-organized abolitionist prisoner study groups, in the belly of PA DOC